Business Checking

Maquoketa State Bank business checking accounts are designed for any business - no matter the size or complexity.

Small Business Checking
Small business with low balance and minimal activity

  • $500.00 minimum balance; if balance is less than the $500 minimum, then $8.00 monthly fee
  • First 20 debits are free; then $.20 per item
  • First 20 deposited items (on other banks) free; then $.10 per item
  • No charge for on us items
  • Monthly statement with check images included at no additional charge
  • Earnings credit may offset fees

     

Commercial Business Checking
Mid to large business with heavy account activity

  • No minimum balance
  • $5.00 monthly fee
  • Debits/credits $0.10 each
  • Deposited items (on other banks) $0.05 each
  • No charge for on us items
  • Monthly statement with check images included at no additional charge
  • Earnings credit may offset fees

     

Commercial Super NOW Checking
Only available to sole-proprietors, non-profits and government entities

  • No minimum balance
  • Variable interest rate is paid if the average collected balance is $2,500 or above
  • $5.00 monthly fee
  • Debits $.12 each / credits $.10 each
  • Deposited items (on other banks) $.05 each
  • No charge for on us items
  • Monthly statement with check images included at no additional charge.  Interest is added to the account on cycle date.

     

Business Checking with Interest
Business clients looking for an opportunity to earn interest on their account

  • No minimum Balance
  • Interest rate on balances over $10,000 is tied to the current money market rate – if balance falls below $10,000 NOW interest rate is paid
  • $8.00 monthly fee
  • Debits $.12 each/ credits $.10 each
  • Deposited items (on other banks) $.05 each
  • No charge for on us items
  • Monthly online statements, paper statement fee $5.00
  • Interest is paid monthly – computed on collected balance and added to account on cycle date


     

Tanya Roeder
Personal Banker - Main
troeder@maquoketasb.com 

Maggie Traverse
Personal Banker - Main
mtraverse@maquoketasb.com

Rachelle Zeimet
Personal Banker - Main
rzeimet@maquoketasb.com

Rebeka Reuter
Personal Banker - Main
rreuter@maquoketasb.com

Bridgett Eads
Personal Banker - Main
beads@maquoketasb.com

Michelle Wells
Personal Banker - Main
mwells@maquoketasb.com